As the blossom of Spring give way to the warmth of Summer, another chapter unfolds. And I feel the change in me as the sweet scent of flowers and richness of soil linger. The realization that things will be different is all but an unfamiliar feeling.

At 24, I sense that my priorities are shifting. The things that I enjoyed when I was younger don’t seem as enjoyable anymore. In the process, I’ve come to a conclusion that as another page of my so-called book of life is written, I am bound to make some necessary changes.

I’m deleting most of my online “networking” accounts within this week. I reckon, if people want to talk to me they could e-mail or call me. I will, however, keep writing online.

I want to talk to people more. I want to listen. Besides, your story and mine are intertwined in many ways than one.

I’ve never felt happier and more alive. And if that means letting go of unnecessary baggage, then by all means I will let go. I don’t want to end up like ‘em older folks who rely on petty stuff to feel better and gain acceptance.

To my friends, a much deserved “thank you!” You are the ones who understand me. I am grateful for the tremendous support you have given me. Many a times I feel I don’t say this too often but I hope that my actions prove how much I care and love y’all.

So to people who matter, let’s all have an unforgettable summer. Soak up the sun, get a fabulous tan (don’t forget the SPFs), and let the summer lovin’ begin.